SmartStat Dual Voltage Electric floor heating programmable thermostat

SmartStat™ Dual Voltage Electric Floor Heating Programmable Thermostat
Customer Reviews

SmartStat™s have achieved an average rating of 4 stars having been reviewed 88 times by our customers.

Write a Review ← Return to SmartStat™

SmartStat 120V/240V, 7-Day Programmable GFCI Thermostat and Floor Sensor
TH115-AF-GA-08
$169.00
Instant Quote Document Requests

The product came within a few days and was very easy to repla

The product came within a few days and was very easy to replace. So far it is working like a charm. Thanks for the easy problem solving to deduce that it was the thermostat. Jim

Jim Ferguson, Eatonton, GA
Aug 04, 2012


The product came within a few days and was very easy to repla

The product came within a few days and was very easy to replace. So far it is working like a charm. Thanks for the easy problem solving to deduce that it was the thermostat. Jim

Jim Ferguson, Eatonton, GA
Aug 04, 2012


Your mats are great, they work well even after three floods,

NO RATINGS

Your mats are great, they work well even after three floods, but the Honeywell Tstat is terrible. Two months after replacing it the GFCI failed. A second floor heating system I have the GFCI also failed after two years. I like your service and your mats, but the honeywell tstats fail very fast. Thank you, Danny Coss

Daniel Coss, Pequannock, NJ
Jul 14, 2012


works great and was received quickly. would definitely recco

works great and was received quickly. would definitely reccommend

Noel Kerr, Richland, WA
Jun 16, 2012


Makes a Clicking Sound

Overall I am satisfied with the entire product. Nice warm floor. However, the thermostat makes a clicking noise when it kicks on/off that is rather loud. This is in our master bath and you normally would not hear it, except at night when all is quiet. I had some choices as to where to place this thermostat prior to installation. No one said anything about the clicking noise. After installation I spoke to someone and they told me - it is part of the design and nothing can be done. In essence they knew about it prior to the installation. I placed the thermostat right inside the door in the hallway where the clicking can be heard more. If I had know this, I could have place the thermostat around the corner and prehaps the sound would not be so bothersome, But overall the floor is working as it should. If I could change this one item, It would a 10 out of 10. As it is, it drops to a 7 out of 10. Thanks

Charles Lanks, Mcmurray, PA
May 28, 2012


We love our radiant heating

We love our radiant heating, but the thermostat seems to kick off and display "GFI" for no apparent reason. when this happens the plug that it's wired to still works fine, but it makes me do a test to reset it. It is quite irritating.

Wilfred Roy, Agawam, MA
May 26, 2012


The thermostat was easy to set up

Easy to set up after reading the manual

Mitchell Daly, Baldwin, MD
May 09, 2012


It is well worth the extra cost

This is the second SmartStat I've purchased and it is well worth the extra cost to have a fully programmable thermostat to go with the heated flooring. Don't skimp on this item!

Danelle Del Corso, Port Matilda, PA
Apr 24, 2012


Responds to changes easily and works well

Although this product is an outstanding companion to the in-floor heating, I find the programing to be confusing. Still, the thermostat responds to changes easily and works well.

Mary Saint Saint Louis, Vienna, VA
Mar 23, 2012


Product arrived on time and as ordered. Instructions were cl

Product arrived on time and as ordered. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. Installation was a piece of cake. Product worked just fine. I won't hesitate to recommend to my friends.

Trevor Wannop, Red Deer, AB
Mar 11, 2012