Customer Reviews for Environ™ Easy Mat 240V 5' x 15', 75 sq.ft. - 3.7A

27 Reviews

Very Satisfied

Richard M., Otisville, MI

I have not been able to install the product I purchased from WarmlyYours as yet, but am very satisfied with all products I have purchased from WarmlyYours in the past.

August 13, 2017

I am so Glad I Discovered the Easy Mat

Clint L., MANITOU SPRINGS, CO

I am so glad I discovered the Easy Mat. I placed 2 of them (5' X 10') in a well insulated third floor remodel in our house. The third floor has no other heating source. We installed good pad, the mats, then good wool carpet. This was wired to the nSpire Touch WiFi thermostat. Installation was straightforward. The setup does an amazing job of heating the room and keeping us comfortable. It is now the go to floor when things get a little chilly in our 1888 Stone Victorian house. Highly recommended.

May 02, 2017

Good stuff!

William B., CLINTON, CT

Very easy to DYI. The instructions and the videos on the website were extremely helpful. The product works great. Nice even heat distribution. I keep the floor temp same as room temp. Big difference in comfort level. Good stuff!

March 28, 2017

Good product

Ken B., Airdrie, AB

Good product, no issues, simple to install.

April 18, 2016

We are thrilled with how this product performs

Andrea P., Hinsdale, IL

Amazing product! We installed it in a family room we remodeled. The family room was part of an addition that was on a slab so the room was extremely cold especially in the winter. We used the mat under pad and carpet and it heats up in minutes. We are thrilled with how this product performs.

April 16, 2016

Toasty warm!

Susan T., TRENTON, IL

I love my heated flooring... it keeps my feet toasty warm!

April 16, 2016

Am enjoying Warmly Yours very much. Mrs. Maddie Cannino

John C., Mchenry, IL

Am enjoying Warmly Yours very much. Mrs. Maddie Cannino

June 18, 2013

Love the product

David I., Apple Valley, MN

I used the panel as I was finishing an older basement. The panel is used in my TV room and was extremely easy to install. I met the carpet guys there and rolled out the panel after they installed the carpet pad. It could not of gone any easier. The system heats well as we can sit on the floor in the middle of a Minnesota winter. Love the product.

May 17, 2013

Prompt delivery. Good follow up. Product is easy to install.

Robert G., Sudbury, ON

Prompt delivery. Good follow up. Product is easy to install. Very pleased overall.

April 18, 2013

Love it!

Marc N., Richmond Hill, ON

Love it! Easy install and operation, toasty toes all 'round Thanks!

January 14, 2013

Great product. Easy to install. Helps a lot to complement e

Viktor K., Ottawa, ON

Great product. Easy to install. Helps a lot to complement existing heating system Love playing on the warm floor with my puppy!

January 05, 2013

Outstanding product!

Allan B., Kelowna, BC

Outstanding product! Installation was far easier than using a skim coat of cement over wire on the subfloor. We now enjoy our beautiful cork floor in the basement whereas before we dreaded going downstairs to watch a movie or have company sleep overnight in winter. We actually don't use the forced air vents anymore in that room as it stays warm enough without them on! In fact, we feel the warmth halfway down the staircase. Recommended to many people already and will continue to do so. Thank you for producing this exceptional product!

December 18, 2012

Installation was a piece of cake

Trevor W., Red Deer, AB

Product arrived on time and as ordered. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. Installation was a piece of cake. Product worked just fine. I won't hesitate to recommend to my friends.

March 11, 2012

I recommended it to my brother

Ron P., Langley, BC

I installed WarmlyYours in my basement home theatre area and office area on a concrete slab and under laminate flooring. The system was easy to install and works so well I recommended it to my brother. The only issue is that the electrical supply cords to the mats were thicker than the laminate underlayment so it required renting an electric jack hammer and creating trenches wherever the supply cords ran so that the laminate floor would lay flat. I was expecting a ribbon type of supply cord which would match the thickness of the Environ II.

June 16, 2011

The system is very warm. I find myself sitting down on the ca

Jeff W., Mill Valley, CA

The system is very warm. I find myself sitting down on the carpet more often. I am saving on my heating bill by not heating the whole house.

April 15, 2011

Installed on a concrete floored area previously an outside po

William C., Cincinnati, OH

Installed on a concrete floored area previously an outside porch, now enclosed with walls and windows to become inside space. No heat source and one non-insulated stone wall, very chilly on cold days. Installed between carpet pad and new carpet with wall thermostat. Works great, I set the thermostat at 70 and it holds the room temperature there.

January 21, 2011

We now have a warm and comfortable basement

Tom W., Birdsboro, PA

This product (Environ II 120V 6ft x 10ft panel) was easy to install and now for the first time, since we built our home eight years ago, we have a warm and comfortable basement. Note: Make sure you have a thick carpet pad before attempting to install this product. The wires that power the heating pad a thick and if your pad is too thin you will feel the wires through the carpet.

April 29, 2010

quite excellent floor heating system for our basement

Tom P., Calgary, Alberta

We installed our Environ II panels in our basement (I hate the cold basement feeling some houses have). The heated floor sure takes care of that! One room is a playroom for the kids, and they like to play Lego while sitting on the warm floor. We have it on timed thermostat so it only comes on when the kids are home, but even if there’s a change in schedule, it’s not a big deal because it heats up to cozy in a few minutes. So far, the product has been quite excellent. We had a minor issue with it not all shipping at once, but an email straightened that out in a hurry. Thanks for the great product! Tom

April 29, 2010

Keeps our basement warm

Brian B., Peoria, Illinois

PROS: rolled out easy and setting up was easy. Keeps our basement floor so warm it doesn't even feel like a basement anymore. Very glad we installed this product. CONS: When installing on concrete floor we had to cut a fairly deep channel in the floor to the wall to run up to the thermostat. This was messier than expected and would have rearranged my remodel if I would have realized this.

April 23, 2010

Works fine

Steve B., Atlanta, GA

The product works fine, but you were out of almost all sizes and I had to install 5 panels except one or two. Installation was more difficult and tedious.

April 14, 2010

My customer is so happy

Mike Y., 12134 17th street, Yucaipa Ca. 92399

My customer is so happy. A medical problem left her with poor circulation in her legs.She is no longer cold all the time, and is quite comfortable. Thank You

April 14, 2010

Love the product but takes time to heat the room

john c., holtsville, ny

love the product a nice even heat my only complaint would be that it takes a while to heat the room ( it is in the basement so this is understadable )

April 05, 2010

Works great.

Michael C., Vancouver, BC

The 6 pads we've ordered have worked out great for us! No problems so far!

April 04, 2010

Great heating product for basement

Jeanne C., Chicago, IL

I was in the process of remodeling my basement and wanted supplemental heat. I researched radiant floor heat and found the Environ II to be perfect for my needs. Its the only one I found to work under carpet without having to build a sub floor (thus making the space between the ceiling and the floor shorter) for hot water pipes. The mats were super easy to install and work fantastic. I could have probably have saved some money on the ductwork for my central heat and used this as the only heat source but I found your website too late. There's nothing like a warm floor!!!

April 04, 2010

Amazingly easy to install! Makes a phenomenal difference.

Lisa L., Sioux Lookout, ON

Amazingly easy to install! The difference this heated floor has made in a previously chilly room over a garage is phenominal!

April 03, 2010

Very easy to install, great customer support available

Mark S., Fort Payne, AL

Very easy to install, great customer support available, instructions were easy to follow. Would recommend to anyone. Would be nice to have support on the weekend since that is when most do it yourselvers work.

April 03, 2010

Very helpful customer service reps

Sharon W., Colo, IA

I am very happy w/warmly yours product. Your representatives were courteous and helpful to work with. I placed an order and received the shipment w/i days. It was installed w/o problems. Any questions were answered promptly by tech support!! It is working wonderfully...my family room which was so cold in the past is now warm and comfortable. I couldnt be happier w/this product and would highly recommend it to others.

April 02, 2010