TempZone Easy Mats: Electric Floor Heating for Tile, Stone and Nailed Hardwood

TempZone™ Easy Mats Floor Heating
Customer Reviews

TempZone™ Easy Mats have achieved an average rating of 4 stars having been reviewed 50 times by our customers.

Write a Review ← Return to TempZone™ Easy Mats


gives us piece of mind. great idea.

gives us piece of mind. great idea.

Andy Hayden, CAMPOBELLO, SC
Apr 14, 2010


Quick response time, follow-up and shipping

As always your response time and follow up along with quick shipping are commendable. Thanks to Dan R. for being so curtious. Thanks, Mark Edenburn

Mark Edenburn, Belleville, MI
Apr 14, 2010


Circuit check worked fine

Circuit check worked fine. I found it reletively easy to hot glue the mat down as well as a few "free-form" areas. I buried the heat mat using one coat of mortar and "orange waffle" poly tile seperation mat (by others). The heat cable is pretty tuff so I thought it was pretty easy to cover with mortar w/o damaging it.

Norman Haynes, LAKE FOREST PARK, WA
Apr 13, 2010


circuit check made it real easy

circuit check made it real easy to ensure you didn't have problems with the wiring before you layed the tile ... and again after all remodeling was complete to make sure I didn't jiggle the wiring in the box.

Michael Smith, TULSA, OK
Apr 05, 2010


Batteries have limited life

Once I learned that the batteries in the circuit checker had a very limited life I realized I should not have left it on during complete install. Better to just stop and test along the way. Got a false reading at end. I realize a better checker is avail but more money. Maybe bold print instructions about battery life or some such.

David Hutchings, Gold Hill, OR
Apr 05, 2010


Circuit check and ohm meter

I ordered the honeywell circuit check and opted to use an ohm meter instead.

Linda S Hempel, Eagan, MN
Apr 04, 2010


Very easy to use device that gave me a sense of security

Was a very easy to use device that gave me the sense of security when installing the floor.

Mark Sweet, Fort Payne, AL
Apr 03, 2010


Easy to use

Easy to use, but I didn't really need it. I already have ohm and volt meters. But not all people have their own meters so it's good to have during installation.

Russell Pletzer, DALLAS, TX
Apr 03, 2010


Very easy to use. A good friend for installations!

Very easy to use. The circuit check was my close friend for a couple of days while I installed the mat and tile. Simple and effective.

David Harris, Cazenovia, NY
Apr 03, 2010


Worked great

Worked great, helped making sure the installation was going well and not shorts were in the system

Charlie Williams, Brooklyn, NY
Apr 02, 2010