Snow Melting Reviews

Good quality product

John E. | Lakewood, CO

WarmlyYours is a good quality product. The mat was installed this spring. I haven't connected it to power yet. Technical support through the process was excellent . The product shipped and arrived on time. The price seemed a little high but sales staff worked with me to eliminate items I didn't really need to reduce the overall costs to a more palatable level. Recommend it!

June 21, 2022

No ice in front of the garage doors for the first time in years!

Anonymous | Leawood, KS

Our snow melting system was installed this fall and for the first time in years we did not have ice in front of the garage doors for weeks in the winter. The WarmlyYours staff were great to work with and answered our many questions with patience and knowledge.

May 06, 2022

We are happy we made the purchase

Anonymous | Denver, CO

Great product, very convenient to use the app to control our system.

April 03, 2022

Learning Curve

Scott R. | Omaha, NE

There is definitely a learning curve but after that it was great to see the finished product working. Customer was extremely happy.

February 01, 2022

Great Company / Excellent Service

Richard L. | Mount Olive Township, NJ

I installed heating cables from WarmlyYours in my front door stoop & steps last year and they work great. The company is great to work with offering both both great sales and technical support. They helped me plan the entire project and provided timely technical support as needed. I would definitely recommend them for any of your floor, outdoor or gutter heating projects.

January 18, 2022

Your online and telephone support system is the greatest!

Bonnie P. | Sterling, AK

We just finished laying in the wire and poured our cement, just a day before it started snowing-so we are curing the cement as I type. The men are now hooking up the electrical inside portions. The instructions have been so easy to follow step by step. I wanted to let you know it was so easy, I decided to do the one side of my garage with both systems to have a longer driveway of warmth/snow melt...because it was so cost effective that our family man-power did the labor. I plan on contacting you next Spring after the thaw to order up more wire, etc to do the smaller 14 foot section, which will be turned into a bedroom with a big front window I hope to enjoy looking out during the winter, instead of looking at by past 6 foot snow falling off my roof and building a wall I can't see through. I will send the end result after the electrical is finished plus a photo. :):)

October 17, 2021

Very good service Thanks Roy

Rubes S. | Ottawa, ON

Very good service Thanks Roy

Customer review image Customer review image
September 06, 2021

Will have to wait and see!

Cwhr R. | Morrison, CO

Only the wire is installed in the new walk. I will not be able to give a full review till next winter.

June 18, 2021

Product was delivered promptly

Fredrock I. | Niagara Falls, NY

Product was delivered promptly. It was a pleasure working with Pedro and the rest of the team!

February 15, 2021

Best Products I've installed

Ed B. | Bedford, NH

I love WarmlyYours. They have the best products and the best customer service. Always ready to help.

February 15, 2021

Online Information Availability and Clarity

Jim M. | Richmond Hill, ON

As a P. Eng I like to know all the technical details, product availability, product manual availability and pricing before I will consider buying a product. All this information was easy to access online with the WarmlyYours products.

Response from WarmlyYours:

Thank you for the 5-star review Jim. I'm happy you found everything you needed and I wanted to let you know that our tech team can also review your project in detail with you to make sure all goes according to plan! Reach out to me directly at jbillen@warmlyyours.com if we can be of further help. - Julia (Owner)

February 15, 2021

Just as advertised!

Cory W. | Sidney, MT

We have only had the chance to use it during the last storm~not complaining about that at all. The heated sidewalk worked just as it had been represented. Melted the snow enough to make it easy to remove & when it froze later, turning the heat on for a few hours took care of it. Very happy with this purchase.

February 15, 2021

Kerilyn was especially helpful when I needed extra assistance

Bryan B. | West Orange, NJ

Customer service is a key factor in customer satisfaction.

February 15, 2021

Problem finding a breaker for this system!

Paul B. | Lake Zurich, IL

Having difficulty finding the appropriate beaker to run this system. Tech support at WarmlyYours says one thing and the supply house where you need to purchase the breaker says another (not available at local Home Depot or Menards). It would be nice if there were a part number, a suggested list of preferred vendors and an up front price range before making this purchase. The prices quoted for this breaker were between $200-$700 (for one breaker)...the entire sidewalk heating system was $1,000. Still cannot locate to correct breaker! Frustrating...

Response from WarmlyYours:

Paul, We are sorry to hear that you are not able to locate the correct breaker for your installation. The GFEP breaker type for outdoor heating is dictated by the National Electric Code and should be selected based on your breaker panel type/brand. For your installation, one 15 Amp 240V GFEP Circuit is required as indicated in the installation and electrical plan. Feel free to reach out to us with the brand of your breaker panel and we will do our best to assist you and find the right parts or direct you to the right place.

February 15, 2021

Just What I Needed

Scott B. | Sunriver, OR

I needed a small area heated to melt snow that comes off the roof by our front door. The 3x5 mat was just right. The website write-up was accurate, ie I got just what I expected. It was easy to install (wiring can be the trickiest part, but that's not a WarmlyYours issue -- I wired it to an inside manual switch). All in all, it was what I needed, easy to install, one or two phone discussions were helpful, and it works great.

February 15, 2021

Excellent Customer Service and Support

Richard L. | Budd Lake, NJ

Working with WarmlyYours was great. The Customer Service Agent was knowledgeable, responsive and pleasant. All my questions were clearly answered promptly by the Technical Support Team. I would highly recommend this company for all of your floor and outdoor heating projects! Thank you

February 15, 2021

Good Product

Richard L. | Budd Lake, NJ

The description of the item was right on. My technical questions were promptly answered by one the many technicians.

February 15, 2021

High quality cable

Cassandra F. | Oakdale, MN

Very high quality cable. I was pleased the the cost equalled great quality.

February 15, 2021

Snow melting system

Alex L. | Richmond Hill, ON

We recently purchased and installed a WarmlyYours snow melting cable and snow sensor controller for less than $1000. The installation instructions included with the cable were easy to follow and it took us about a week to get it installed. Now we're just waiting for snowy weather to test our snow melting system.

February 15, 2021

Great customer service!

Deacon D. | Tooele, UT

My sales rep. was amazing, super helpful and efficient.

February 15, 2021

No Snow Yet

Fi A. | Gatineau, QC

Haven’t tried the product yet as there’s no snow! Dealing with everyone was great and they have excellent customer service. I would recommend them in a flash.

February 15, 2021

Installed myself, works great!

Michael S. | Ellicott City, MD

I purchased a Transfer Switch box (12 x 120 volt), a snow sensor, and an ice sensor, and installed them myself as per instructions. I had a couple questions (how to connect two "yellow wires" and where to best position the snow sensor), both answered immediately by a quick phone call. I couldn't be happier.

February 15, 2021