Snow Melting Reviews

The MAT was very easy to install.

Randy B., CANFIELD, OH

The MAT was very easy to install - the directions were straightforward. My electrician had installed this product in the past, and the customers spoke highly of its efficiency. I can not rate how well it works at my home, as it if far from the weather needed to test it!

August 24, 2018

I'm very pleased with the performance of this system.

IDesign R., Brampton, ON

I'm very pleased with the performance of this system. It keeps the walkways of the patio clear of snow and ice without requiring any intervention on my part. There are a couple of "tricky" aspects to installing it under interlocking bricks. Keeping it flat while adding 1" of screening on top requires something to hold the mesh down due to the wire being fairly thick and having been rolled up in shipping. Changing heights (step downs, stairs) requires planning and access through retaining walls, etc. such that installing the wire may need to be done concurrently to the stone work being done. Last point to consider is that because the heating wires keep the area around them warmer than the rest of the patio there is a differential of frost heaving between the unheated and heated part of the patio. In my case what happened is the ground froze long before any snow or freezing rain fell, so the first time the system came on, the moisture in the lime screening under the pavers melted and this caused a localized drop in the screenings causing the pavers to be left suspended in the air. Two things to mention about what this meant. The pavers were not in direct contact with the heating wires so it appeared that the system wasn't working. to fix this issue, I walked on the heated area and the pavers dropped down to make contact with the screenings and the system then started to work as expected. The dropped pavers (1/8"~3/16") do create a visible line on the patio over the winter but in spring, it evens out again. I say all this not as criticism but rather to inform potential buyers what to expect so there are fewer unwanted surprises. I am extremely happy with the system and resulting clear paths that allow easy access to the BBQ, spa and bird feeders in the winter. Highly recommend the "practical indulgence" of installing a system like this.

May 22, 2018

The talk of the neighborhood

Scott S., Loveland, CO

Loveland, Colorado - Feb 2017 After several good snow storms - as much as 10-inches - we have the following observations; 1. The auto sensors work great - the mats turn on and are working as the snow falls eliminating build up. 2. We made some max temp adjustments and have settled on 60-degrees F. 3. Blowing snow is tricky - you have to manually run the system since the moisture sensor on the eaves does not "see" falling snow and the heat does not turn on automatically. Not a huge issue but if ignored the blowing snow can build up to quite a depth making he system work very hard to melt it. 4. The edges of the walk do not get warm enough to melt - the "clear area" is pretty much the limit of the mat. We have a pretty good mass of concrete but it does not warm enough to melt either edge - about 2-inches on each side. 5. It has been the talk of the neighborhood - everyone nosing around to see the installation and asking how it works. It definitely has eliminated the frozen spot at the front of our porch and had given peace of mind we won't have someone take a terrible spill on the ice. Thanks very much for that!

February 01, 2017

Works like a charm!

Todd G., Mount Prospect, IL

The product works like a charm! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a heated walkway.

January 05, 2017

Mike W., TAUNTON, MA

January 04, 2017

Excellent quality product.

KM, Glenwood Springs, CO

Excellent quality product. Installed for patio door threshold last summer. Used it a couple times last winter to make sure it worked, it did. I still shovel the stoop and the rest of the concrete, need the exercise anyway. But the heater is there if needed.

April 24, 2016

Installation was a snap

Mike C., Fort Scott, KS

We had the strangest winter in years here in Fort Scott, Kansas. We didn't have any weather this season which would have initiated the WarmlyYours Heating Mats. Please check with me about this time next year and maybe I will have an experience worth rating. I had a great experience with the Ordering and Delivery of your products and am anxious to see how the system works. Installation was a snap as advertised.

April 18, 2016

Functioned flawlessly

Chrissie P., Coloma, MI

Functioned flawlessly and best of all never shoveled this winter.

April 16, 2016

Works perfectly!

Thomas F., Saint Charles, IL

Buried in blacktop driveway to provide clear path from house to garage. Works perfectly!

April 16, 2016

Worked perfectly through two winters!

Thomas F., Saint Charles, IL

I used this mat by placing it between two rubber door mats and placing in on top of the sidewalk by my main entry door. So far it has worked perfectly through two winters!

April 16, 2016

Great, easy to use product

Todd B., Auburn, ME

The mat was an easy install under pavers. The walkway was on North side of home and doesn't see much sun during the winter and was tough to keep clear without excessive salt. We set the walkway on a timer which works excellent when we need it. Thank you for a great, easy to use product!

April 16, 2016

Excellent

Cesar S., Novi, MI

Excellent

December 18, 2013

Excellent

Cesar S., Novi, MI

Excellent

December 18, 2013

System works great! My biggest complaint is that there is not

Mike B., Golden, CO

System works great! My biggest complaint is that there is not an indicator light on the panel that shows when it is operating. I would feel much better if I knew that the system was not wasting energy due to a faulty temperature/moisture sensor.

December 02, 2013

Love the product.

Debbie R., Toronto, ON

Love the product. I no longer have to worry about whether it's going to snow while we're away from home or having to turn the heating on hours before it is needed if the weather forecast calls for snow overnight! Took a bit of time to fully understand the way in which the system works, but now that I've figured it out - wonderful product!

January 31, 2012

I am so glad I bought the driveway heated mats. They worked

ELAINE, FALLS CHURCH, VA

I am so glad I bought the driveway heated mats. They worked great all winter. I couldn't be happier. Well worth the investment.

March 14, 2011

We've had a brutal winter so far and I am very happy with the

Brenda H., Staten Island, NY

We've had a brutal winter so far and I am very happy with the heat trak. After clearing the doorstep, I moved the trak to another entrance that had 3 feet of drifted snow. I simply placed the trak on top of the snow and it gradually sank to the ground in a cleared path, 2X5 feet. Too bad I didn't take a picture at the time. It would have made a great ad for your company.

February 20, 2011

I love my heated driveway mats!!!!! They work so easily -aut

ELAINE, FALLS CHURCH, VA

I love my heated driveway mats!!!!! They work so easily -auto on/off. The electrician had no problem with his part of the installation. I highly recommend the product. The purchase was easy too. The availability of the tech team 24/7 was a big help! I'm telling all my friends to get them when they install a new concrete driveway!

January 19, 2011

Great product. Easy to Install. Customer Service is Awesome!

TSK, Edmonton, Alberta

Great product. It is easy to install and works great. The customer service as awesome and delivery was faster than ordering from a local dept store. I will buy more when the cabin is ready for flooring.

November 30, 2010

Snow Melting Cable is DIY Friendly and Easy to Install

Rocco, Woodbridge, Ontario

As a DIY, I really appreciated the snow melting cable because it is so heavily jacketted I had no trouble with damage, testing the cable before and after proved that it withstood whatever it had to during installation. I love that it has a built-in return connection; meaning the cable doesn't have to make the "run" back to the relay panel - this made the install so much easier.

November 22, 2010

Excellent product!

Thomas C., Lindenhurst, NY

excellent product! despite extreemly snowy winter in new york I never had to shovel the entry way, nor did i slip on any ice. thank you for a great product. one recommendation: that you produce a model for those of us who already have a gfci outlet outside so that we can leave the mat plugged in and just use a switch to energize the outlet,this would eliminate the need to go out in the cold to press the reset button on the mat's integrel gfci to turn it on when bad weather is expected.

April 12, 2010

One of the 3 mats is not working

Steve R., Somerset, NJ

Of the 3 treads I recieved, 2 of them werked well. The 3rd one worked for about a week and stopped working. I found a black scorch mark on the step, under the tread where the connection was made. After that the GFI would not stay set. I think there must have been a defect in the tread or the connector. I have yet to contact the company about this issue as it is spring and it not needed.

April 05, 2010

Works well but some issues with the plugs

Anne L., Toronto, ON

It worked well, but I had a frustrating time arranging to plug it in. The outlet is nearby, but has a lift-up lid that protects it when not in use. The huge box attached to the plug made it impossible to plug in, as the three prong plug is oriented badly for the space. I eventually got an extension cord meant to be used indoors for an air conditioner to link it to the outlet. All winter there was a huge tangle of cords and plugs exposed to the rain. I'm sure you can do better.

April 04, 2010

Worked well

Anne L., Toronto, ON

It worked well the once or twice I used it this unusually ice-free winter. I liked that it was easy to plug into the electrical outlet.

April 04, 2010