Customer Reviews for TempZone™ Floor Heating Cable 120V, (3.7W/ft.), 300 ft., 9.3A


121 Reviews
Another successful installation!

Once again we have made another customer happy with and grateful for a WarmlyYours heated floor!

Item Reviewed:
Jeff W. | Downingtown, PA
December 21, 2023

Share this Review:
quality ,performance and advise are excellent

installed by a handy client with no issues and after 2 months of use the product is proving to be efficient and effective.

Item Reviewed:
C/o S. | St. Albert, AB
December 10, 2023

Share this Review:
Excellent product I would highly recommend it to other

Easy tp install, just take the time to understand the facts and with a little bit of patience you can successfully do this install correctly.

Item Reviewed:
Alejandro Q. | Morton Grove, IL
December 07, 2023

Share this Review:
TempZone™ Floor Heating Cable

We installed heating cables in a kitchen, dining room, and hallway spanning around 1000 square feet. We didn't have complete layout information from your client, but you managed to complete the installation successfully with an additional roll of heating cable. It's great to hear that Jenn, the service representative, provided excellent technical support and offered a competitive price for the project. Well done!

Item Reviewed:
David H. | Maple Ridge, BC
October 29, 2023

Share this Review:
Excellent customer service and technical support. Easy to ins

Excellent customer service and technical support. Easy to install after consulting instruction manual and online videos. Thank you!

Item Reviewed:
Anonymous | Taos, NM
September 12, 2023

Share this Review:
Warmly staff was very helpful in selecting the correct items

Warmly staff was very helpful in selecting the correct items to purchase for my project. The instruction booklets were very clear and made installation straight forward. Everything worked without any issues. Thanks

Item Reviewed:
David D. | Vashon, WA
August 11, 2023

Share this Review:
Great communication and quick

Product worked great, easy to deal with and staff was very helpful!

Item Reviewed:
Anonymous | Richmond Hill, ON
August 06, 2023

Share this Review:
Excellent

Mary was extremely helpful and guided me to all the products I would need. Great service and great products!

Item Reviewed:
Noah V. | Lisle, IL
April 22, 2023

Share this Review:
floor heating, T-stat, towel warmer. pros/cons (Electrical contractor)

always been 100% confident with floor heating cables and thermostats, adding an extra floor thermocouple is paramount to ensure lifespan. Never had 1 recall or trouble from 10 years of installations. only con would be the towel warmer, even though it is high quality and strong, I found the mounting hardware a bit flimsy and unforgiving (not to mention the plastic wall plugs which provide no grip in drywall. Precisely measuring all mounting points, the unit ended up crooked (even though a lazer level was used for mounting positions. Diagonally measuring the mounting points was nearly 3/4" off AND the mounting feet have 0 forgiveness, and will leave marks on the finished paint on the walls. Shame there was not a larger mounting plate. The position of hexhead screws are 3/8 from wall and clumsy to tighten without more markings on finished paint. side note, it gets hot, too hot in my opinion

Response from WarmlyYours:

Dear Electrilight, we appreciate your feedback in regard to the range of our radiant heating products. Regarding the towel warmer, we are working with our supplier to improve how precisely the units are manufactured and strengthen the quality control process.

Item Reviewed:
Electrilight L. | Oakville, ON
April 16, 2023

Share this Review:
perfect

always been 100% confident with floor heating cables and thermostats, adding an extra floor thermocouple is paramount to ensure lifespan. Never had 1 recall or trouble from 10 years of installations.

Item Reviewed:
Electrilight L. | Oakville, ON
April 16, 2023

Share this Review:
I purchased 2 heated flooring kits for a double bathroom reno

I purchased 2 heated flooring kits for a double bathroom renovation. I was happy with the correspondence from the company, the price was fair and the layout they supplied for running the cable was extremely helpful. Product came in 2 days after order was placed. My clients are happy and so I will be using this product for our next renovation.

Item Reviewed:
Pine R. | Ottawa, ON
April 11, 2023

Share this Review:
Great product, great customer service

The team at WarmlyYours is amazing. They are responsive, helpful and professional. The engineered plans are very useful as well and the prices reasonable. We would definitely use them for our next heated floor project.

Item Reviewed:
Caroline Y. | Gloucester, ON
February 14, 2023

Share this Review:
Monk Kitchen Floor

Hey Troy, the order refernced was only part of the project. The balance of floor heating was also WarmlyYours but was purchased from a local distributor (City Tile Nanaimo) THis was my 3rd WarmlyYours project and again I'm very satisfied and happy with not only the service provided but the end result. I've attached a couple of pics of the project and thanks again...Drew

Item Reviewed:
Drew M. | Campbell River, BC
January 21, 2023

Share this Review:
Easy, Peasy

Working with the WarmlyYours products and staff could not be easier! Products are perfect for the new construction projects.

Item Reviewed:
Krista F. | Naperville, IL
January 16, 2023

Share this Review:
Kerilyn Merritt ROCKS!

I’m not a big account but Kerilyn treats as if I am. IMO she is a huge asset to the company. All my business with them has been exemplary and will always use them for all my projects!

Item Reviewed:
John P. | Westerly, RI
December 27, 2022

Share this Review:
Best customer service ever!

To my knowledge this is my first ever review - but WarmlyYours (WY) earned it! My wife and I (66 and 67 years ago) recently (couple months ago) completed our installation of the 847 feet 240 volt floor heating cable (Temp Zone Floor Heating Cable) for a new sunroom we had recently added (About 17' by 17'). We used the Prodeso matt under the cable and we installed 18 by 18 ceramic tiles as the flooring surface. We also purchase the n-spire programable thermostat. Our contact person at WY was Jennifer Stasica (Melus) and she was phenomenal. We went thru several (actually many) design and product options before settling in on the ceramic tile as our flooring option. I had a little trouble getting the thermostat connected but the WY tech team was Johnny on the spot and quickly helped me get the thermo connected. For full disclosure my wife and I are both pretty handy - but the instruction from start (checking cable) – to finish (connecting thermos) are spot on and easy to follow. I also took the time to contact Custom Building Products tech support for their recommendation on the bonding primer (we put down on plywood floor) and best thin sent to use in this application (bonding primer MBP and thin set ProLite Premium Large Format). We used the two-step method for installation, i.e Thinset the Prodeso, lay the cable according to the WY supplied plan, then set wire into Predeso and an finally title onto the covered Prodeso/heating cable. I will not hesitate in using WY for any future heating projects but I am thankful this large project is completed. For a bathroom etc. putting down Temp Zone cable would be an easy project. Thank you again Jennifer - and pass on my thanks to your engineering team for the many renditions we worked thru. PS another reason I waited to do this review was to see how the heated floor performed. No really cold days yet - but on the cooler evenings it is meeting my expectations.

Item Reviewed:
Edward T. | Spokane, WA
October 24, 2022

Share this Review:
Easy

My installer liked the concept and looks forward to working with this in the future. So easy to install!

Item Reviewed:
Michael B. | Gurnee, IL
October 21, 2022

Share this Review:
Great product. Easy to quote, easy to order and arrives quick

Great product. Easy to quote, easy to order and arrives quickly. Staff is always helpful. Most important, our customer loves their new heated floor!

Item Reviewed:
Rick G. | Telford, PA
September 12, 2022

Share this Review:
Too hot

The designer did not listen to my instructions. I told the salesman that the floor was highly insulated below the subfloor and that the vinyl covering had a temperature limit of 85 degrees. He specified your hottest possible arrangement for the floor size. (Three inch spacing with 3.7 watt wire and very narrow areas at the edge.) It should have had 4 or 5 inch spacing with your cooler 3.0 watt wire. ) I did not catch it until I had it for a while and was very bothered that it was too hot. Eventually I had to send it back and order a much shorter wire.

Response from WarmlyYours:

I'm sorry, we no longer stock the older-style 3 watt cable in a size that is required for your space. We apologize if there was a mixup in our discussions with you. We have historically had very good results with 3.7 watt cable spaced at 3" for enclosed porches. Enclosed porches are usually subjected to high amounts of heat loss, even if the floor is well insulated. It is better to have plenty of BTUs with some to spare than to not have enough. The thermostat that you purchased comes with a floor sensor. With the floor sensor installed in the floor, the thermostat can be set to limit the actual floor temperature to a specific temperature. This "Floor Limit" can be set to any temperature that you desire, or is required by the flooring manufacturer. The floor temperature will not exceed the value you enter, whether the wire is spaced at 3" or 4". We have found that 4" wire spacing works well in a second floor room with a heated room below, but may not have enough output for an enclosed porch. We rarely, if ever, quote 5" spacing because of "striping" of the heat which can result in cold spots in the floor. In the end, we always design a system that we believe will consistently deliver a great result. Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it.

Item Reviewed:
Elman B. | Worcester, MA
July 28, 2022

Share this Review:
Amazing service

I was going to use a competitor's product, but every place that 'carried' it I also had to order it. Since the tile guy was coming over on a specific date I needed to make sure everything was in place, & based on experience I couldn't trust Lowe's or HD's site when it said it would come in by a Wednesday of the week needed. I called WarmlyYours, they confirmed that they had all the items in inventory & could ship the same day. I texted the bathroom plans and later that day they got back w/ the design and a quote. I ordered it that Friday afternoon, and was shocked that it showed up at my door the next day-Saturday. Everything went as stated. Very nice when facing delays w/ so many of the other items in our project.

Item Reviewed:
Brad S. | Des Peres, MO
July 11, 2022

Share this Review:
Caring staff

They verified my order before I ordered the products so i got what I needed. Speedy delivery as well

Item Reviewed:
Anonymous | Mt Pleasant, IA
June 02, 2022

Share this Review:
Wish we did it 15 years ago

Adding the radiant heat to our bathroom floor was the best improvement we have done in out house in years. It changed our late night winter trips to the bathroom. The floor was always freezing and even stepping out of the shower was a shock to the senses. Now its a pleasure to feel the warmth. The customer support is very helpful and thorough which is rare today. I had a condition where the floor would not go above 83 and I assumed there was a problem with the install. I spoke with a rep for a long while about this problem. An hour later i received a call advising me to check if the thermostat was set to laminate flooring instead of tile. It was. Problem solved. I highly recommend WarmlyYours if you are considering radiant flooring.

Item Reviewed:
Questar W. | Riverhead, NY
April 18, 2022

Share this Review:
Great product and customer service

The floor heating cable was simple to install and works great. Troy’s customer service was awesome as always and the turnaround time on his floor layout was very prompt. Delivery of the heat cable and thermostat was very fast also, only took a couple days.

Item Reviewed:
Prometheusbuilders | Minnetonka, MN
April 09, 2022

Share this Review:
Mary is amazing

Super attentive and responsive. WarmlyYours works terrific heating my natural stone floors throughout my kitchen. Mary is top notch!

Item Reviewed:
Anonymous | Austerlitz, NY
March 22, 2022

Share this Review:
Great stuff. It is my second order. Worked as advertised. Gre

Great stuff. It is my second order. Worked as advertised. Great customer service.

Item Reviewed:
Anonymous | Rock Hill, NY
March 08, 2022

Share this Review: