Customer Reviews for TempZone™ Flex Roll 120V 1.5′ x 60′, 90 sq.ft., 11.3A


349 Reviews
Fantastic customer support, easy to install, would use self-leveling cement next time

The system was very easy to install and it works very well. The customer support was fantastic. My only challenge was during the install, I found it very had to build up a thick enough layer of thin set to cover the heating element, the next time I install a system, I will use the self leveling compound, even though it will be more work.

Item Reviewed:
Jerry C. | Cranberry, PA
April 05, 2010

Share this Review:
Great stepping out of the shower on a warm floor

System has been up and running smoothly for 4 months now. The install went well except for the thermostat sensor and two lead-in heating element wires which elevated the floor tiles due to their thickness. Programmable thermostat functions well and is a necessity to manage electric costs. I had to install a cork underlayment because of the concrete flooring. This should be indictaed in the instructions otherwise the desired temperature will not be attained. Overall this is agreat product and folks around here are not aware of the availability of radiant electric floor heating. Being that this was installed into a basement bathroom its a pleasure to step onto a warm floor pre and post shower.

Item Reviewed:
John B. | Huntington Station, NY
April 05, 2010

Share this Review:
Easy to install

Easy to install, went from bare floor to a finished tile instalation in 4 days

Item Reviewed:
Vernon J. | WICHITA, KS
April 04, 2010

Share this Review:
You have to buy this product - and sales reps are great!

This is a great product. I never knew how wonderful my feet could feel stepping out of the shower onto a warm floor any time of year. You have to buy this product. The sales reps are great.

Item Reviewed:
Sharon D. | PARKTON, MD
April 03, 2010

Share this Review:
Love my bathroom floor.

I just love my bathroom floor. Please be sure to WATCH your installer when they put down the flooring. I had my design like I wanted it and the contractor started just putting it down with no concern about the pattern. I caught and corrected most of it, however, the floor beside my toilet is warm and the floor under my make-up table isn't! We just love to walk into the bath on a cold morning. My dog seems to like it there also. I appreciate the help I got from WarmlyYours.

Item Reviewed:
Janet G. | Hustonville, KY
April 03, 2010

Share this Review:
5-star for ordering, installing and getting support

There was never a doubt that we were going to install infloor heat in our cabin bathroom. The cost, ez instructions and knowing there was technical support made purchasing from WarmlyYours a no-brainer. I would give the process of ordering, ease of installation and performance 5 star rating.

Item Reviewed:
Linda H. | Eagan, MN
April 04, 2010

Share this Review:
Excellent product with some installation difficulty

Excellent item once you get it installed.....very difficult to install due to the one thin wire.

Item Reviewed:
Patrick G. | Huntington, NY
April 03, 2010

Share this Review:
Easy installation, very nice warm tiles

Very easy to work with and install. Heats the tiles very nicely.

Item Reviewed:
David H. | Cazenovia, NY
April 03, 2010

Share this Review:
We LOVE our heated bathroom floor

We purchased the Tempzone Roll to put under a new travertine floor when we remodeled our bathroom. Unfortunately we hired an incompetent contractor who did such a shoddy job we had to fire her mid-project and remove everything she had installed, including the floor and Tempzone Roll. WarmlyYours graciously sold us a replacement Tempzone Roll at a discounted price. We LOVE our heated bathroom floor so much we are now planning to install a heated floor in our guest bathroom. It is a wonderful luxery on cold days!

Item Reviewed:
Lee S. | TUCSON, AZ
April 02, 2010

Share this Review:
Awesome product. Highly recommend.

Awesome product. Tile floor in bathroom is really nice and toasty in the winter. Programble timer is a great option. Energy costs for heating minimal. Highly recommend this product!

Item Reviewed:
John G. | Elkader, IA
April 02, 2010

Share this Review:
Worked only for 1 year ...

It worked perfectly for one year exactly and then it was a broken circuit 20 feet in to the concert floor and the unit is out of commission period, very disaponted. erik

Response from WarmlyYours:

I am sorry to hear about your situation, Erik. Typically, a failure like this is caused by one of two things: 1) The wire was damaged during installation and it failed a year later, or 2) There was a defective factory splice which failed. If the cause of the problem is a manufacturer's defect, our industry-leading NoNonsense™ warranty would pay for all costs related to the replacement of your floor heating system. If you decide you wish to pursue the repair of your system, we will be glad to help you any way we can!

Item Reviewed:
Erik S. | Centreville, VA
April 03, 2010

Share this Review:
Customer service was great!!!

Customer service was great!!! They were very quick to fix an issue that the retailer of the product had created. The system components arrived quickly and were exactly the correct size and rating. The system was easy to install and works very well; it was a stellar proformer during the coldest winter we have lived through here in southeastern North Carolina. The timer/controller kept the procelain tile floor in the bathroom warm when we frst got up and maintains the feeling until we are ready to got to work. The vacation schedule works great; e tested that out during our ski trip. We plan on buying another system for the bathroom in our propsed addition that should be starting within the next month!

Item Reviewed:
Milt P. | HAMPSTEAD, NC
April 02, 2010

Share this Review:
Excellent product.

Excellent product. Easy to install and works great. We love it

Item Reviewed:
Russell P. | DALLAS, TX
April 03, 2010

Share this Review:
No more cold feet - and great job with installation help

The product is wonderful and works as stated, creating a very comfortable warmth and banishes cold feet. The product arrived with every detail well thought out. The installation went without a hitch. WarmlyYours covers every point in easy to understand language and diagrams. If you give them a accurate diagram of your floor they will send a perfected fitted roll and ample instructions. A great product. Thanks WarmlyYours. Steve Oris

Item Reviewed:
Stephen O. | Florissant, MO
April 03, 2010

Share this Review:
Slow warm up time over concrete floor

The first thing that bothered me was once installed, it took a long time (about +12hours) for the floor to start to feel heated. Since it took a long time, I didn't want to turn it off, so I leave it set at 80 degrees all day long to feel some warmth (I would increase it, but it says 82 degrees is the max to set it). Another thing that I wished could be better was the temperature of the floor. We used a self leveler and our subfloor is concrete, so maybe that affected it, but I don't feel the heat strong enough. The thermostat look and settings is really nice and the shipping was fast, so that was good.

Response from WarmlyYours:

Absolutely. We've heard similar customer feedback with cold concrete floors and have decided to start carrying insulation. We now advise all our customers with concrete slabs to add cork insulation.

Item Reviewed:
Audrey K. | West Covina, CA
April 02, 2010

Share this Review:
Floor is warm but need to keep it on 24/7 to heat the room

The unit works but unless I leave it on all the time, which with electric rates would be expensive, the batroom doesn't stay warm. The floor gets warm but I think I should have had a larger roll. Not as energy efficient as I thought. Thanks Charlie Williams

Response from WarmlyYours:

Once the floor is warm, the system will only draw energy a third of the time. In a typical bathroom, 24/7 operation would cost about 56 cents per day (30 sq ft of heated space, 12 cents per kilowatt).

Item Reviewed:
Charlie W. | Brooklyn, NY
April 02, 2010

Share this Review:
Love the floor, easy to install

Love the floor, easy to install

Item Reviewed:
Matt B. | Winnebago , IL
April 03, 2010

Share this Review:
Recommend products and services

I recently installed your in-floor heating system during a remodel of our bathroom and have been extremely pleased with the performance. The service I received during and after placing my order was top notch and I recommended your company whenever I show off our remodel project.

Item Reviewed:
Dan A. | Sheridan, WY
April 03, 2010

Share this Review:
Great warm floors

Product installed easily and works perfectly - Your videos and information were great!

Item Reviewed:
Tom K. | Fall City, WA
April 02, 2010

Share this Review:
Easy to install and heats the floor very well

Works very well. Fairly easy installation. Information about heating area ie: how far from the edges will the mats heat, how to avoid cold spots and the effect of circulating air on the heating ability of the mats should be included. I found I had some cold spots in the middle of the floor and that when the bathroom window is open the floor cools rapidly. Otherwise it's really nice to have a warm tile floor.

Item Reviewed:
Mark T. | Cloverdale, OR
April 03, 2010

Share this Review:
Product works great

So far, so good but I would like the ability to have the system go off at at some point then come back to raise to the intended temperature rather than hold for a long period of time.

Item Reviewed:
James C. | Gambrills, MD
April 02, 2010

Share this Review:
Very easy to install, great customer support available

Same comments as for the Environ II.

Item Reviewed:
Mark S. | Fort Payne, AL
April 03, 2010

Share this Review:
Could not be happier with the product and customer support

Could not be happier with the product... it makes a spa bath a true luxury. The floor plan that guided the layout of the mesh in the room was a big help. I used the phone support for a couple of installation questions and they were prompt and professional. We use the programmable thermostat to increase the temp of the floor and bathroom before we get up in the morning and then lower it for the remainder of the day. I have it installed in a large bathroom and it kept the room toasty warm all winter. It is one of the favorite features in my new spa bath.

Item Reviewed:
Stefanie E. | Amarillo, TX
April 02, 2010

Share this Review: