Customer Reviews for TempZone™ Floor Heating Cable 240V, (3.7W/ft.), 864 ft., 13.4A

105 Reviews

Best customer service ever!

Edward T. | Spokane, WA

To my knowledge this is my first ever review - but WarmlyYours (WY) earned it! My wife and I (66 and 67 years ago) recently (couple months ago) completed our installation of the 847 feet 240 volt floor heating cable (Temp Zone Floor Heating Cable) for a new sunroom we had recently added (About 17' by 17'). We used the Prodeso matt under the cable and we installed 18 by 18 ceramic tiles as the flooring surface. We also purchase the n-spire programable thermostat. Our contact person at WY was Jennifer Stasica (Melus) and she was phenomenal. We went thru several (actually many) design and product options before settling in on the ceramic tile as our flooring option. I had a little trouble getting the thermostat connected but the WY tech team was Johnny on the spot and quickly helped me get the thermo connected. For full disclosure my wife and I are both pretty handy - but the instruction from start (checking cable) – to finish (connecting thermos) are spot on and easy to follow. I also took the time to contact Custom Building Products tech support for their recommendation on the bonding primer (we put down on plywood floor) and best thin sent to use in this application (bonding primer MBP and thin set ProLite Premium Large Format). We used the two-step method for installation, i.e Thinset the Prodeso, lay the cable according to the WY supplied plan, then set wire into Predeso and an finally title onto the covered Prodeso/heating cable. I will not hesitate in using WY for any future heating projects but I am thankful this large project is completed. For a bathroom etc. putting down Temp Zone cable would be an easy project. Thank you again Jennifer - and pass on my thanks to your engineering team for the many renditions we worked thru. PS another reason I waited to do this review was to see how the heated floor performed. No really cold days yet - but on the cooler evenings it is meeting my expectations.

October 24, 2022

Easy

Michael B. | Gurnee, IL

My installer liked the concept and looks forward to working with this in the future. So easy to install!

October 21, 2022

Great product. Easy to quote, easy to order and arrives quick

Rick G. | Telford, PA

Great product. Easy to quote, easy to order and arrives quickly. Staff is always helpful. Most important, our customer loves their new heated floor!

September 12, 2022

Too hot

Elman B. | Worcester, MA

The designer did not listen to my instructions. I told the salesman that the floor was highly insulated below the subfloor and that the vinyl covering had a temperature limit of 85 degrees. He specified your hottest possible arrangement for the floor size. (Three inch spacing with 3.7 watt wire and very narrow areas at the edge.) It should have had 4 or 5 inch spacing with your cooler 3.0 watt wire. ) I did not catch it until I had it for a while and was very bothered that it was too hot. Eventually I had to send it back and order a much shorter wire.

Response from WarmlyYours:

I'm sorry, we no longer stock the older-style 3 watt cable in a size that is required for your space. We apologize if there was a mixup in our discussions with you. We have historically had very good results with 3.7 watt cable spaced at 3" for enclosed porches. Enclosed porches are usually subjected to high amounts of heat loss, even if the floor is well insulated. It is better to have plenty of BTUs with some to spare than to not have enough. The thermostat that you purchased comes with a floor sensor. With the floor sensor installed in the floor, the thermostat can be set to limit the actual floor temperature to a specific temperature. This "Floor Limit" can be set to any temperature that you desire, or is required by the flooring manufacturer. The floor temperature will not exceed the value you enter, whether the wire is spaced at 3" or 4". We have found that 4" wire spacing works well in a second floor room with a heated room below, but may not have enough output for an enclosed porch. We rarely, if ever, quote 5" spacing because of "striping" of the heat which can result in cold spots in the floor. In the end, we always design a system that we believe will consistently deliver a great result. Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it.

July 28, 2022

Amazing service

Brad S. | Des Peres, MO

I was going to use a competitor's product, but every place that 'carried' it I also had to order it. Since the tile guy was coming over on a specific date I needed to make sure everything was in place, & based on experience I couldn't trust Lowe's or HD's site when it said it would come in by a Wednesday of the week needed. I called WarmlyYours, they confirmed that they had all the items in inventory & could ship the same day. I texted the bathroom plans and later that day they got back w/ the design and a quote. I ordered it that Friday afternoon, and was shocked that it showed up at my door the next day-Saturday. Everything went as stated. Very nice when facing delays w/ so many of the other items in our project.

July 11, 2022

Caring staff

Anonymous | Mt Pleasant, IA

They verified my order before I ordered the products so i got what I needed. Speedy delivery as well

June 02, 2022

Wish we did it 15 years ago

Questar W. | Riverhead, NY

Adding the radiant heat to our bathroom floor was the best improvement we have done in out house in years. It changed our late night winter trips to the bathroom. The floor was always freezing and even stepping out of the shower was a shock to the senses. Now its a pleasure to feel the warmth. The customer support is very helpful and thorough which is rare today. I had a condition where the floor would not go above 83 and I assumed there was a problem with the install. I spoke with a rep for a long while about this problem. An hour later i received a call advising me to check if the thermostat was set to laminate flooring instead of tile. It was. Problem solved. I highly recommend WarmlyYours if you are considering radiant flooring.

April 18, 2022

Great product and customer service

Prometheusbuilders | Minnetonka, MN

The floor heating cable was simple to install and works great. Troy’s customer service was awesome as always and the turnaround time on his floor layout was very prompt. Delivery of the heat cable and thermostat was very fast also, only took a couple days.

April 09, 2022

Mary is amazing

Anonymous | Austerlitz, NY

Super attentive and responsive. WarmlyYours works terrific heating my natural stone floors throughout my kitchen. Mary is top notch!

March 22, 2022

Great stuff. It is my second order. Worked as advertised. Gre

Anonymous | Rock Hill, NY

Great stuff. It is my second order. Worked as advertised. Great customer service.

March 08, 2022

Hall Bath Project

Tim H. | Fallston, MD

I recently purchased a floor heating system and was not surprised one bit. The consistency in quality of WarmlyYours products and customer service is unmatched. I have been purchasing their products and working with Tech support for 14+ years and could not be happier. The best!!!

March 05, 2022

Customer loves it

Craig C. | Richmond Hill, ON

When I renovated the first bathroom I installed a heated floor. Loved it so much she wanted the second bathroom to have the heated floor. One day I will have it in mine!

February 19, 2022

Was easy to install but hard to activate properly

David S. | Edmonton, AB

The installation was straight forward. The instructions were to place the heat sensor 2" from the heating cables. However, we used the standard 3" configuration so it was only possible to achieve a 1.5" separation. I'm thinking this may be the reason we can't achieve a comfortable heat setting for the system. Will still try to modify the settings to get it to work properly.

February 06, 2022

Works Great

Brian B. | Lakewood, CO

This was easy to install and works great. My floor is at a constant 77 degrees. The customer support was very friendly and helpful. I would certainly buy this again.

February 05, 2022

Great partner

New 1. | Lake Zurich, IL

Home remodeling business is never easy. As much as we can, we try to surround ourselves with companies and trade partners we can trust and will have our back. That is exactly why we've been using WarmlyYours exclusively for many years now. They provide quality product as well an exceptional customer and tech support. We are grateful to have such partner in WarmlyYours!

January 20, 2022

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND SUPPORT

John W. | Glendale, AZ

I had no experience installing electric radiant heating in a concrete slab, but with great advice and excellent install instructions I was able to install the cable, connect the thermostat and the system worked first time. The WarmlyYours team made it all possible by providing a drawing of where the heating cable is to be routed and all other installation instructions. Even when I made changes the WarmlyYours team quickly provided updated drawings and instructions. There is no better place to go for electric floor heating than WarmlyYours.

December 29, 2021

Floor heating for mudroom, kitchen and livingroom

Stefanie | Orillia, ON

I love the floor heating from warmlyyours. It was easy to install, the thermostat is easy to handle and overall service from the sales team was excellent. Promptly responded when I had any questions. Lots of information was available over the internet. As well I liked the fact that a technical team send me an email asking me if I needed any help before I even started the project. Instruction how to install are clear and easy to read. I would have loved to give them a 5 star rating but can only give a 4 star as we were a little confused regarding the length of the cables we needed. The drawing and actual size did not match. But Troy and his team were eager and fast to fix the problem. We tried to figure out how much cable we need for each room but the instruction " how to figure it out was really difficult for myself and my contractor who deals mostly with Nuheat ( with them you get a cable/ squarefoot table to see how much you need. I know that it varies but it gives you a better idea ) My contractor loved the little gadget which was send with the order to check if the cable is properly connected. But I thought it was overkill to send me the same gadget for each room . One would have done it and we would have saved a little money and waste. We used an master electrician to connect the system to make sure everything is done in order. Overall I would highly recommend the product. So far so good it works like a charm and it seems to put out the heat we need to be toasty. Thanks WarmlyYours :)))))))))

December 06, 2021

Finally got the system installed

James M. | Raleigh, NC

After numerous construction delays, we finally got the heating system installed AND connected. It works fantastically well! We installed it in a 480 sq ft 'guesthouse' in southwest Virginia. This past weekend was quite chilly (low was in the low 40's and the floor kept the temperature right at 74 degrees). We LOVE this product. The company is great to work with.

October 25, 2021

Very satisfying experience

Luc C. | Quebec, QC

The complete drawing supplyed is complete and contained all information needed for the DIY installation that i made. The installation was easy and the material included in the kit fitted very well. This system was replacing another one and by instaling as per the recommandation the new system is more powerfull and heat-up more rapidely than the older one. They follow up after the installation, good service. Very good experience, i look forward to make another installation with this company

October 03, 2021

Great product Great service

Rand M. | New Rochelle, NY

I work with Mary and she is extremely knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. On top of that the products are top of the line and easy to work with. The assistance they supply (which is hardly needed) is outstanding. I would highly recommend WarmlyYours product.

September 08, 2021

Easy to Install

Mike S. | Lake Zurich, IL

Perfect fit membrane, easy to follow layout and wire is protected within the membrane.

August 29, 2021

Everything was perfect

Doug H. | Rochester, NY

I do many bathroom jobs as I am a general contractor. I always use your products because they are the best! The technical services are the best. My salesperson ( Mary Godawa ) is a professional, individual who is a very helpful pleasure to deal with!

August 08, 2021

Easy system to use

Mad C. | Guelph, ON

I've used WarmlyYours for many years. The system is so easy to use and quick to install. It has worked well with all my clients.

July 29, 2021

Excellent service and support

Amit V. | Lake Zurich, IL

Couldn't have asked for better service. Jennifer worked with me on my project, right from the very first quote and while a lot of things changed through the course of the project, I had excellent support all along, accommodating all the changes and providing prompt support all along. Even with returns that I had to make unfortunately, Jennifer and the team were fully understanding and prompt with the transactions. One of those rare companies that seem to value customer satisfaction more than just making money on each customer in the short run. I plan to install heating in other rooms in the near future and I will undoubtedly make the first call to Jennifer at WarmlyYours.

July 21, 2021

Great Service and Support

Anonymous | Westfield, NJ

Great support, price and outstanding documentation including installation guide (visual and instructions).

June 23, 2021