Hardwired WiFi Switch


Features

  • Comes with a white faceplate and a white wallplate

  • No automation hub required and the sleek design means this control presents a streamlined appearance when installed

  • Works with Amazon's Alexa, Google Assistant, or the Nest Thermostat (no hub required)

  • Can be controlled/programmed remotely via a smart device

  • Can also use the free 'My Leviton' app to set a schedule for your radiant heating device

Customer Questions & Answers

Hardwired WiFi Switch has 34 Questions and Answers.

Don't see the answer you're looking for? Post your question

Can I install the towel warmer myself or do I need to hire someone to do it for me?

Each towel warmer comes with an instruction manual which fully explains how to install the device from start to finish. If you can hang a picture, you can probably install a heated towel rack. However, for hardwired models, you will need a licensed professional who is certified to do electrical wiring for the final hook-up. 

17 people found this helpful.  Did you find this helpful? Yes No

How hot does the towel warmer actually get and is there any possibility of damage?

The heated towel rack will heat up to between 100 and 140 degrees Fahrenheit. It will not produce sufficient heat to injure you if you touch or brush up against it, though you should still exercise caution around the device. Please note that once a heated towel rail is warmed up, the surface temperature will remain constant and can't be adjusted incrementally. 

The heated towel racks have a built-in offset from the wall (the size of the offset will depend on which model you purchased); the offset provides sufficient clearance to prevent any damage to the wall. You should also maintain a distance of four inches between the towel warmer and surrounding fixtures.

Additionally, nearly all of our electric towel warmer models* come with built-in TempSmart™ overheat protection which will shut the unit down automatically if the unit's surface exceeds the safety limit of between 149°F (65°C) and 167°F (75°C).

*Excludes the Elements model.


13 people found this helpful.  Did you find this helpful? Yes No

Can the electric towel warmer be installed “upside down” to change the power access point?

Yes, most of our wall-mounted towel warmers have a fixed power location in the lower right corner.  All of our heated towel racks are electric "dry" (liquid/oil-free) units and most can be installed "upside down". Doing so will result in the power location relocating from the lower right corner to the upper left corner.

Please see the installation video here:  https://www.warmlyyours.com/en-US/video-media/towel-warmer-install

13 people found this helpful.  Did you find this helpful? Yes No

How do I use the towel warmer after it is installed?

Our towel warmers are designed for everyday use and all of them include an integrated on/off switch. Please note that the Ibiza model includes additional built-in timer options for controlling the unit. WarmlyYours also offers a wide array of controls that can be used with your heated towel rack. Depending on the control you select, you can program the heated towel rack to your schedule or operate it remotely. Just bear in mind that the heated towel rack is designed to gradually warm towels over the course of a day and does work best when towels are left to hang for about 3 hours.

11 people found this helpful.  Did you find this helpful? Yes No

Does the towel warmer have an automatic shutoff function?

The heated towel rack is designed to stay on at a relatively constant temperature to keep your bathrobes and towels fresh, warm, and dry. However, should you need to turn the unit off for any reason, you can use the integrated on/off switch on the unit. If you’re using a control for your heated towel rack, you may need to shut off the unit there as well. 

Most of our electric towel warmer models* come with built-in TempSmart™ overheat protection which will shut the unit down automatically if the unit's surface exceeds the safety limit of between 149°F (65°C) and 167°F (75°C). 

*Excludes the Elements model. 

9 people found this helpful.  Did you find this helpful? Yes No

View all 34 Questions and Answers

Customer Reviews

Hardwired WiFi Switch achieved an average rating of 4.4 stars with 22 reviews by our customers.

WiFi controller

Chris V., Naperville, IL on 05/09/2023

Great product. Would definitely recommend this product

WiFi switch

Chris V., Naperville, IL on 05/09/2023

Works great. Would recommend this product

Doesn't Properly Warm a Towel

Nancy H., Oakton, VA on 06/16/2022

I was very disappointed with this towel warmer. I've lived in Europe where they are very commonplace and had a previous towel warmer in my home. So I had a expectation that the towel would be warm when I got out of the shower. I compare the warmth on this towel warmer to that of drinking lukewarm coffee. Yes, it's warm but not warm enough to enjoy. I am happy that WarmlyYours is working with me to replace it with a different brand so I'll have a towel warmer that does the job of properly warming up a towel.

Response from WarmlyYours:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you had a less-than-satisfactory experience with your first towel warmer. We hope that you enjoy your replacement unit for many years to come!

Great Wifi switch

Nancy H., Oakton, VA on 06/16/2022

I love having easy access to turn on the towel warmer via wi-fi.

I purchased the towel warmer.

Anthony C., Selma, TX on 02/11/2022

It works as described. However, it was quite a task to get the faceplate on. Something that you should address. Ms Jennifer Melus, was very helpful when I had to order the control box and plate. It should have been included?

Response from WarmlyYours:

We apologize Anthony that your timer was not included in the box that you purchased from Overstock. I'm happy Jennifer was able to get that to you quickly and offer you a discount coupon for your next order. We truly appreciate your feedback and your business. - Julia Billen (Owner)

GREAT PRODUCT

Jean D., Laval, QC on 01/28/2022

This company is great bought a towel heater 5 years ago from Costco and but have not yet opened the box, my reno were postponed. The box was missing a part and when i called their customer service they handle the situation quickly. THIS IS A WOW for me. great product and service. thanks

Excellent product

Ali F., Richmond Hill, ON on 01/05/2022

Excellent product and works as advertised. Definitely would recommend this warmer

Works great!

Don H., Arlington, TX on 01/02/2022

Easy to install and use.

Works Great!

Don H., Arlington, TX on 01/02/2022

The only improvement that I can think of would be to lengthen the lead from the towel warmer. I had to extend mine about 6”, because of the installation location.

The rack was exactly as described, well packaged for shipment

Alan B., Ann Arbor, MI on 11/23/2021

The rack was exactly as described, well packaged for shipment & it arrived undamaged. My electrician installed it, and it works great. Based on my experience, I’d definitely recommend WarmlyYours.

View all customer reviews