Snow Melt Cables Reviews

No ice in front of the garage doors for the first time in years!

Anonymous | Leawood, KS

Our snow melting system was installed this fall and for the first time in years we did not have ice in front of the garage doors for weeks in the winter. The WarmlyYours staff were great to work with and answered our many questions with patience and knowledge.

May 06, 2022

Learning Curve

Scott R. | Omaha, NE

There is definitely a learning curve but after that it was great to see the finished product working. Customer was extremely happy.

February 01, 2022

Your online and telephone support system is the greatest!

Bonnie P. | Sterling, AK

We just finished laying in the wire and poured our cement, just a day before it started snowing-so we are curing the cement as I type. The men are now hooking up the electrical inside portions. The instructions have been so easy to follow step by step. I wanted to let you know it was so easy, I decided to do the one side of my garage with both systems to have a longer driveway of warmth/snow melt...because it was so cost effective that our family man-power did the labor. I plan on contacting you next Spring after the thaw to order up more wire, etc to do the smaller 14 foot section, which will be turned into a bedroom with a big front window I hope to enjoy looking out during the winter, instead of looking at by past 6 foot snow falling off my roof and building a wall I can't see through. I will send the end result after the electrical is finished plus a photo. :):)

October 17, 2021

Will have to wait and see!

Cwhr R. | Morrison, CO

Only the wire is installed in the new walk. I will not be able to give a full review till next winter.

June 18, 2021

Just as advertised!

Cory W. | Sidney, MT

We have only had the chance to use it during the last storm~not complaining about that at all. The heated sidewalk worked just as it had been represented. Melted the snow enough to make it easy to remove & when it froze later, turning the heat on for a few hours took care of it. Very happy with this purchase.

February 15, 2021

Problem finding a breaker for this system!

Paul B. | Lake Zurich, IL

Having difficulty finding the appropriate beaker to run this system. Tech support at WarmlyYours says one thing and the supply house where you need to purchase the breaker says another (not available at local Home Depot or Menards). It would be nice if there were a part number, a suggested list of preferred vendors and an up front price range before making this purchase. The prices quoted for this breaker were between $200-$700 (for one breaker)...the entire sidewalk heating system was $1,000. Still cannot locate to correct breaker! Frustrating...

Response from WarmlyYours:

Paul, We are sorry to hear that you are not able to locate the correct breaker for your installation. The GFEP breaker type for outdoor heating is dictated by the National Electric Code and should be selected based on your breaker panel type/brand. For your installation, one 15 Amp 240V GFEP Circuit is required as indicated in the installation and electrical plan. Feel free to reach out to us with the brand of your breaker panel and we will do our best to assist you and find the right parts or direct you to the right place.

February 15, 2021

Excellent Customer Service and Support

Richard L. | Budd Lake, NJ

Working with WarmlyYours was great. The Customer Service Agent was knowledgeable, responsive and pleasant. All my questions were clearly answered promptly by the Technical Support Team. I would highly recommend this company for all of your floor and outdoor heating projects! Thank you

February 15, 2021

High quality cable

Cassandra F. | Oakdale, MN

Very high quality cable. I was pleased the the cost equalled great quality.

February 15, 2021

Snow melting system

Alex L. | Richmond Hill, ON

We recently purchased and installed a WarmlyYours snow melting cable and snow sensor controller for less than $1000. The installation instructions included with the cable were easy to follow and it took us about a week to get it installed. Now we're just waiting for snowy weather to test our snow melting system.

February 15, 2021

No Snow Yet

Fi A. | Gatineau, QC

Haven’t tried the product yet as there’s no snow! Dealing with everyone was great and they have excellent customer service. I would recommend them in a flash.

February 15, 2021

Front Door Steps clear of Snow without Shoveling or Salt

Clive H. | Bergenfield, NJ

WarmlyYours was a great customer experience with very helpful sales staff in Pedro. I purchased the Melt Cable, small transformer and the new Wifi switch. A small and simple install designed for my new concrete steps and short pathway to the drive. Following the directions from WarmlyYours documentation I installed the system without issue. I am NOT a contractor but a handy home owner who understands electricity and wiring. In a nutshell, it works and I can't express the value of the simple Wifi switch. I created a Leviton account and tied the switch connectivity to IFTTT account (If This Then That) which has a weather service applet. This means when it snows the system automatically turns on without all the complicated sensors and can turn off once you go above a certain outside temperature or if it stops snowing . Whatever you want to establish as your parameters. For me not having to shovel steps is a godsend no more backaches leaning downwards on the steps. If you live in the Snowy areas of the world it's a must from my perspective . Thanks WarmlyYours Cheers Clive Hayes Happy Customer

December 12, 2019

Would be great of we had a ditra made for this cable

Elie G. | Laval, QC

Would be great of we had a ditra made for this cable

November 11, 2019

Mark K. | Dousman, WI

September 26, 2019

Mike W. | TAUNTON, MA

January 04, 2017

Works perfectly!

Thomas F. | Saint Charles, IL

Buried in blacktop driveway to provide clear path from house to garage. Works perfectly!

April 16, 2016

Excellent

Cesar S. | Novi, MI

Excellent

Response from WarmlyYours:

Thank you for the review!

December 18, 2013

Great product. Easy to Install. Customer Service is Awesome!

Tsk | Edmonton, ALBERTA

Great product. It is easy to install and works great. The customer service as awesome and delivery was faster than ordering from a local dept store. I will buy more when the cabin is ready for flooring.

November 30, 2010

Snow Melting Cable is DIY Friendly and Easy to Install

Rocco | Woodbridge, ONTARIO

As a DIY, I really appreciated the snow melting cable because it is so heavily jacketted I had no trouble with damage, testing the cable before and after proved that it withstood whatever it had to during installation. I love that it has a built-in return connection; meaning the cable doesn't have to make the "run" back to the relay panel - this made the install so much easier.

November 22, 2010