Hardwired WiFi Switch with Austrian Crystals and Black Faceplate - Spice on Black Wallplate


Hardwired WiFi Switch with Austrian Crystals and Black Faceplate - Spice on Black Wallplate
Support Page

Features

  • Comes with a black faceplate and a black wallplate covered in Austrian crystals in a pattern called “Spice”

  • Can also use the free 'My Leviton' app to set a schedule for your radiant heating device

  • No automation hub required and the sleek design means this control presents a streamlined appearance when installed

  • Works with Amazon's Alexa, Google assistant, or the nest thermostat (no hub required)

  • Can be controlled/programmed remotely via a smart device

Description

This Hardwired WiFi Switch comes with a black faceplate and an easy-to-install snap-on black wallplate that has Austrian crystals in a pattern called “Spice.” This pattern incorporates a range of different crystals with colors ranging from champagne to amber and antique gold. The Austrian crystals, which have been securely attached by our skilled craftsmen, are cut and arranged to ensure maximum luster and reflectivity, which is sure to add an extra touch of beauty in any lighting.

The Hardwired WiFi Switch from WarmlyYours is an elegant and convenient control option for towel warmers or radiant panels. This version is particularly attractive when used with an Infinity or Riviera Dual Connect towel warmer with “Spice” Crystal Towel Warmer Accents. This WiFi enabled control opens a variety of possibilities for how you operate your device. You can use it manually in-person like a traditional light switch or you can operate it remotely with your smart device. Additionally, this control can be partnered with various home automation systems like the Nest thermostat, Amazon’s Alexa, or Google Assistant. You can also use the free “My Leviton” app to set a schedule for your radiant heating device. There’s no automation hub required and the sleek design means this control presents a streamlined appearance when installed.

Features:

  • Black wallplate is covered in Austrian crystals in a pattern called "Spice”
  • Works with Amazon’s Alexa, Google Assistant, or the Nest thermostat (no hub required)
  • Can be controlled/programmed remotely via a smart device
  • Hardwired 120 VAC electrical connection
  • Can be used to control hardwired towel warmers or radiant panels
  • Safe: cCSAus listed
  • 5-year limited warranty

Specifications

Appearance

Color Spice Black
Mounting Method In-wall, single-gang box

Electrical

Connection Method Hardwired
Maximum Load (Resistive Only) 15 A
Voltage 120 V

Logistics

Country of Origin (COO) United States of America

Product Dimensions

Depth 1.77″
Height 4.66″
Wallplate Depth 0.218″
Width 2.922″

Identifiers

SKU GK16-03-SC-SP-B
UPC (GTIN-12) 881308070250

Connectivity

Voice Control Works with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant voice assistants (sold separately)
Wi-Fi IEEE Standards 802.11 a/b/g/n
Wi-Fi Radio Frequency Bands 2.4 GHz
Works with IFTTT, Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant

Warranty / Certifications

Warranty 5-year limited warranty

Customer Questions & Answers

Hardwired WiFi Switch has 33 Questions and Answers.

Don't see the answer you're looking for? Post your question

Can I install the towel warmer myself or do I need to hire someone to do it for me?

Each towel warmer comes with an instruction manual which fully explains how to install the device from start to finish. If you can hang a picture, you can probably install a heated towel rack. However, for hardwired models, you will need a licensed professional who is certified to do electrical wiring for the final hook-up. 

17 people found this helpful.  Did you find this helpful? Yes No

How hot does the towel warmer actually get and is there any possibility of damage?

The heated towel rack will heat up to between 100 and 140 degrees Fahrenheit. It will not produce sufficient heat to injure you if you touch or brush up against it, though you should still exercise caution around the device. Please note that once a heated towel rail is warmed up, the surface temperature will remain constant and can't be adjusted incrementally. 

The heated towel racks have a built-in offset from the wall (the size of the offset will depend on which model you purchased); the offset provides sufficient clearance to prevent any damage to the wall. You should also maintain a distance of four inches between the towel warmer and surrounding fixtures.

Additionally, nearly all of our electric towel warmer models* come with built-in TempSmart™ overheat protection which will shut the unit down automatically if the unit's surface exceeds the safety limit of between 149°F (65°C) and 167°F (75°C).

*Excludes the Elements model.


13 people found this helpful.  Did you find this helpful? Yes No

Can the electric towel warmer be installed “upside down” to change the power access point?

Yes, most of our wall-mounted towel warmers have a fixed power location in the lower right corner.  All of our heated towel racks are electric "dry" (liquid/oil-free) units and most can be installed "upside down". Doing so will result in the power location relocating from the lower right corner to the upper left corner.

Please see the installation video here:  https://www.warmlyyours.com/en-US/video-media/towel-warmer-install

13 people found this helpful.  Did you find this helpful? Yes No

How do I use the towel warmer after it is installed?

Our towel warmers are designed for everyday use and all of them include an integrated on/off switch. Please note that the Ibiza model includes additional built-in timer options for controlling the unit. WarmlyYours also offers a wide array of controls that can be used with your heated towel rack. Depending on the control you select, you can program the heated towel rack to your schedule or operate it remotely. Just bear in mind that the heated towel rack is designed to gradually warm towels over the course of a day and does work best when towels are left to hang for about 3 hours.

11 people found this helpful.  Did you find this helpful? Yes No

Does the towel warmer have an automatic shutoff function?

The heated towel rack is designed to stay on at a relatively constant temperature to keep your bathrobes and towels fresh, warm, and dry. However, should you need to turn the unit off for any reason, you can use the integrated on/off switch on the unit. If you’re using a control for your heated towel rack, you may need to shut off the unit there as well. 

Most of our electric towel warmer models* come with built-in TempSmart™ overheat protection which will shut the unit down automatically if the unit's surface exceeds the safety limit of between 149°F (65°C) and 167°F (75°C). 

*Excludes the Elements model. 

10 people found this helpful.  Did you find this helpful? Yes No

View all 33 Questions and Answers

Customer Reviews

Hardwired WiFi Switch achieved an average rating of 4.3 stars with 9 reviews by our customers.

Have you used this product before? Leave a review

WiFi controller

Chris V., Naperville, IL on 05/09/2023

Great product. Would definitely recommend this product

WiFi switch

Chris V., Naperville, IL on 05/09/2023

Works great. Would recommend this product

Doesn't Properly Warm a Towel

Nancy H., Oakton, VA on 06/16/2022

I was very disappointed with this towel warmer. I've lived in Europe where they are very commonplace and had a previous towel warmer in my home. So I had a expectation that the towel would be warm when I got out of the shower. I compare the warmth on this towel warmer to that of drinking lukewarm coffee. Yes, it's warm but not warm enough to enjoy. I am happy that WarmlyYours is working with me to replace it with a different brand so I'll have a towel warmer that does the job of properly warming up a towel.

Response from WarmlyYours:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you had a less-than-satisfactory experience with your first towel warmer. We hope that you enjoy your replacement unit for many years to come!

Great Wifi switch

Nancy H., Oakton, VA on 06/16/2022

I love having easy access to turn on the towel warmer via wi-fi.

I purchased the towel warmer.

Anthony C., Selma, TX on 02/11/2022

It works as described. However, it was quite a task to get the faceplate on. Something that you should address. Ms Jennifer Melus, was very helpful when I had to order the control box and plate. It should have been included?

Response from WarmlyYours:

We apologize Anthony that your timer was not included in the box that you purchased from Overstock. I'm happy Jennifer was able to get that to you quickly and offer you a discount coupon for your next order. We truly appreciate your feedback and your business. - Julia Billen (Owner)

Excellent product

Ali F., Richmond Hill, ON on 01/05/2022

Excellent product and works as advertised. Definitely would recommend this warmer

Warm bath towels are a game changer

George S., Lake Zurich, IL on 11/12/2021

When I recommend towel warmers to friends and family, I warn them that once you've had a warm towel out of the shower, there's no going back. I was without mine for a few weeks and it seemed like ordinary towels were now unusually cold and used towels never seemed to dry. I actually drove to the WarmlyYours warehouse to get my new towel warmer faster (and also to save shipping and see if they had an old model in stock that matched my previous towel warmer.) They were extremely helpful and friendly - even going so far as to pull the replacement out of the box and test it in front of me. The same goes for the customer support I've received all along from them. It is five star. Which is why I insisted on a WarmlyYours replacement when my old towel warmer gave out. (Likely caused by the my original installer using the wrong type switch. My only complaint being that I wish I could control the temperature of the towel bar beyond on or off. It does seem to burn my towels and eventually wear them out, I've attached several pictures, but a warm towel is worth the cost of buying new towels each year.) In summary, warm bath towels are a game changer, and with WarmlyYours you get quality American customer support.

Excellent product and service.

Just I., Richmond Hill, ON on 09/20/2021

Ordered one day and picked up the next day. No waiting. Troy is a real pleasure to work with. He followed up the next day to ensure everything was going well. Great company and product.

View all customer reviews