Customer Reviews for nSpire Touch WiFi Programmable Thermostat (White) with Austrian Crystals - Golden Shadow


113 Reviews
Replacement

I replaced my thermostat and it works much better. I hope these thermostats last longer. I am not sure what is their life. Thanks for the help.

Item Reviewed:
Anonymous | Tahlequah, OK
December 30, 2023

Share this Review:
Great system

The system works as expected and was a lot easier to install under tile than was thought.

Item Reviewed:
Anonymous | Timnath, CO
December 01, 2023

Share this Review:
My 2006 warmly yours in floor heat is back online!

My original Thermostat from 2006 suffered a short circuit internally and quit suddenly. I was grateful to find WarmlyYours still able to provide a new updated Thermostat for me. I love the new touch screen, with wifi and remote control. A very nice upgrade! Thanks WarmlyYours! Yours Warmly, Tim G.

Item Reviewed:
Tim G. | Kent, WA
November 05, 2023

Share this Review:
TempZone™ Floor Heating Cable

We installed heating cables in a kitchen, dining room, and hallway spanning around 1000 square feet. We didn't have complete layout information from your client, but you managed to complete the installation successfully with an additional roll of heating cable. It's great to hear that Jenn, the service representative, provided excellent technical support and offered a competitive price for the project. Well done!

Item Reviewed:
David H. | Maple Ridge, BC
October 29, 2023

Share this Review:
Heated floor

I ordered the wifi enabled thermostat. It works great. Nice to be able to control the floor remotely

Item Reviewed:
Anonymous | River Edge, NJ
July 03, 2023

Share this Review:
Awesome customer service

It is great when you have a company that will stand behind their products. They will take time to make sure that you are 100% happy with your purchase

Item Reviewed:
Larry H. | Scarborough, ON
April 28, 2023

Share this Review:
Simple, Reliable, and Easy to Use

We purchased a refurbished unit to control the underfloor heat in our bathroom. The product arrived promptly, was easy to install, and has been working flawlessly for months.

Item Reviewed:
Anonymous | Erie, CO
April 26, 2023

Share this Review:
Easy to use controller

We splurged on this thermostat and haven't regretted it. The screen is nicely lit and even provides a dim night light for the bathroom. Super easy to set up and very happy overall.

Item Reviewed:
Tammy M. | Baldwin, ME
March 06, 2023

Share this Review:
Great customer service

All departments are great to work with and if you have a technical question, you will get a live person on the weekends, which is amazing nowadays! Can't say enough good things about the process from estimates, heating questions and technical support.

Item Reviewed:
Tammy M. | Baldwin, ME
March 06, 2023

Share this Review:
What a lovely company to deal with

Product works as advertised

Item Reviewed:
Anonymous | Hastings On Hudson, NY
February 24, 2023

Share this Review:
Excellent customer service!

Excellent customer service on the front end. Easy to navigate website with very helpful support for DIY installations. We love our new thermostat.

Item Reviewed:
Anonymous | Oakland, CA
February 10, 2023

Share this Review:
EXCELLENT customer service!

Bought my current home 7 years ago with already installed heated marble bathroom floors and the thermostat appeared to go out....in winter😳😳😳. Wasn't sure how to manage it as I'm separated from my husband and have been forced to manage things I had previously relagated as a "male" duty. When the device arrived I was unable to figure out how to get it installed....and called a helpline on a Sunday😬😬. And to my surprise, an actual person picked up the phone ❤️❤️. A technician called a day or two later to address my concerns, but I was on the road driving and unable to explain adequately the challenges I had faced attempting to install it😣😣. The technician forwarded me a video instruction guide and assured me that if this was insufficient to allow for successful installation, then he would gladly accept my phone call back. The video was EASY to understand and in under an hour the thermostat was successfully installed and I've been enjoying heated floors in January AGAIN....thank God!!! And thanks to WarmlyYours!

Item Reviewed:
Tara S. | Rocky Mount, NC
January 28, 2023

Share this Review:
WiFi thermostats are a game changer.

These network controls are simple for the homeowner to understand and work with. I have never had a call back to reeducate an owner, reprogram or replace them. I use these on all of our projects.

Item Reviewed:
Bob H. | Santee, CA
January 16, 2023

Share this Review:
New thermostat

After 7 years my old thermostat died. I called WarmlyYours and got help. They were great! Jeff Burnett explained the prices of new thermostats. I ordered one and it has been installed. I can tell you that the time without it was not good. I love my heated floor!

Item Reviewed:
Marion D. | Acworth, GA
November 14, 2022

Share this Review:
Worth every penny!

I’m a DIY retired surgeon. Over the years I’ve tiled entire bathrooms, kitchens, rec rooms, laundry and utility rooms maybe 40 times. I’ve done three heated floors, twice with WarmlyYours products. This go around I used the WY Custom Matt offering which is not well represented on their website. The Matt material looks and feels like landscape fabric. The heating wires are sandwiched between a layer of fabric on each side. The Matt is cut according to the precise floor plan that you provide. My floor plan had a number of corners, etc so I felt the custom mat was going to be easiest to install. Only one hint to share . Use ALOT of thin set between the mat and tile. Otherwise the tiles will seat on top of the wires and you will have issues with tiles teeter tottering on the wire and even after the thin set cures there can be enough movement still on the tile that your grout will pop out. This is tough to remedy later since you run the risk of damaging the wires if you try to pull up tile that is stuck to the mat. The toothed trowel bumps ove the wires as you spread the thin set creating an uneven bed of thin set. The day they come up with a mat that has a consistent thickness they will have a true winner.

Response from WarmlyYours:

Thank you for your review. Over the years, one of the most requested features for a floor heating product has been "the thinner the better". Because of that, we have made the custom mats as thin as we can. The mat is approximately 1/8" thick. To reduce the height of the mat, it is important to use a 1/4" x 1/4", or similar, square notched trowel to adhere the mat to the subfloor. Use just enough thinset to get the non-woven mesh to make solid contact with the subfloor. With this thin layer of thinset, we have had excellent results, with limited impact to the floor height.

Item Reviewed:
Chris D. | Cloudcroft, NM
November 01, 2022

Share this Review:
Excellent Service

The product speaks for its self and the service is excellent.

Item Reviewed:
Alexander M. | Elizabeth, NJ
October 02, 2022

Share this Review:
Too hot

The designer did not listen to my instructions. I told the salesman that the floor was highly insulated below the subfloor and that the vinyl covering had a temperature limit of 85 degrees. He specified your hottest possible arrangement for the floor size. (Three inch spacing with 3.7 watt wire and very narrow areas at the edge.) It should have had 4 or 5 inch spacing with your cooler 3.0 watt wire. ) I did not catch it until I had it for a while and was very bothered that it was too hot. Eventually I had to send it back and order a much shorter wire.

Response from WarmlyYours:

I'm sorry, we no longer stock the older-style 3 watt cable in a size that is required for your space. We apologize if there was a mixup in our discussions with you. We have historically had very good results with 3.7 watt cable spaced at 3" for enclosed porches. Enclosed porches are usually subjected to high amounts of heat loss, even if the floor is well insulated. It is better to have plenty of BTUs with some to spare than to not have enough. The thermostat that you purchased comes with a floor sensor. With the floor sensor installed in the floor, the thermostat can be set to limit the actual floor temperature to a specific temperature. This "Floor Limit" can be set to any temperature that you desire, or is required by the flooring manufacturer. The floor temperature will not exceed the value you enter, whether the wire is spaced at 3" or 4". We have found that 4" wire spacing works well in a second floor room with a heated room below, but may not have enough output for an enclosed porch. We rarely, if ever, quote 5" spacing because of "striping" of the heat which can result in cold spots in the floor. In the end, we always design a system that we believe will consistently deliver a great result. Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it.

Item Reviewed:
Elman B. | Worcester, MA
July 28, 2022

Share this Review:
Excellent service

It was a pleasure dealing with them 1 phone call and they took care of sending me a new thermostat at a discount With in a few days I had the new unit in my hands and installed.

Item Reviewed:
SmartStat Programmable Thermostat w/Floor Sensor

John R. | Livingston, NJ
April 06, 2022

Share this Review:
So happy with my purchase

Simple and complete instructions. DIY easy (even for me). Friendly and helpful (actual) people. And warm bathroom floors! I would and will recommend WarmlyYours to anyone looking for a good value and a positive experience..

Item Reviewed:
Tom R. | Creede, CO
March 16, 2022

Share this Review:
Great stuff. It is my second order. Worked as advertised. Gre

Great stuff. It is my second order. Worked as advertised. Great customer service.

Item Reviewed:
Anonymous | Rock Hill, NY
March 08, 2022

Share this Review:
My customers just love these things! :)

Even people who do not have heated floors on there radar tell me that the love there floor and the convenience of the WiFi thermostat once they have been using it for a bit.

Item Reviewed:
Kory N. | Camas, WA
March 02, 2022

Share this Review:
Replacement Thermostat

Product arrived when promised and was easy to replace. Very happy with the process from ordering to final set up.

Item Reviewed:
SmartStat Programmable Thermostat w/Floor Sensor

Michael D. | Landing, NJ
March 01, 2022

Share this Review:
Perfect solution

Happily the new unit you supplied VERY QUICKLY was the exact solution for our problem - a non-functioning heated floor. We are once again enjoying warm tootsies. =)

Item Reviewed:
SmartStat Programmable Thermostat w/Floor Sensor

Christopher L. | St. Louis, MO
February 21, 2022

Share this Review:
Jenn was great help

The lady you recommended for electricians responded quickly, and the electrician was excellent. Thank you.

Item Reviewed:
Joseph V. | Asheville, NC
February 19, 2022

Share this Review:
Easy to install, works well

Your product works as advertised, was easy to install, came with good instructions and available product support. I recommend it to others.

Item Reviewed:
Bill H. | Winchester Center, CT
February 11, 2022

Share this Review: